Not ready to make nice
skrivet 2009-07-10 klockan 00:52:47

Forgive, sounds good.. Forget, I'm not sure I could. They say time heals everything.. But I'm still waiting. I'm through with doubt. There's nothing left for me to figure out. I've paid a price, and I'll keep paying. I'm not ready to make nice, I'm not ready to back down, I'm still mad as hell and I don't have time to go round and round and round. It's too late to make it right, I probably wouldn't if I could, 'cause I'm mad as hell, can't bring myself to do what it is you think I should. I know you said, "can't you just get over it?". It turned my whole world around, and I kind of like it. I made my bed and I sleep like a baby, with no regrets and I don't mind sayin'.. "It's a sad sad story when a mother will teach her daughter that she ought to hate a perfect stranger. And how in the world can the words that I said, send somebody so over the edge, that they'd write me a letter, sayin' that I better shut up and sing or my life will be over! I'm not ready to make nice, I'm not ready to back down, I'm still mad as hell and I don't have time to go round and round and round. It's too late to make it right, I probably wouldn't if I could, 'cause I'm mad as hell can't bring myself to do what it is you think I should. Forgive, sounds good.. Forget, I'm not sure I could. They say time heals everything.. But I'm still waiting..



I'm just not ready to make nice..not yet anyway..



Alicia skrev 2009-07-11 @ 08:49:59

Åh en av världens bästa låtar!


namn
kom ihåg mig?

e-post (publiceras ej)


bloggadress


skriv vad du har på hjärtat här ♥